Skip to Main Content

Terms and Conditions

Registration Information

Classes are from 9:00am - 4:00pm

Registrations are accepted in the order they are received.

Invoices are due upon receipt and must be paid in full before class.

Payment Methods

Payment is required ten (10) business days before the class. If your payment is not received in advance of the class start date, Eliquo reserves the right to postpone or cancel your registration.

We accept the following forms of payment:

  • Cheque
  • Credit Card (Visa and MasterCard)

Delayed Payment Option: A purchase order is required if a client prefers to make a payment following the delivery of a class. Eliquo reserves the right to accept or deny a request for delayed payments.

All personal cheques with Non-sufficient funds (NSF) will be charged a $25.00 fee.

Purchase orders

Please call us to establish a payment account.

Please make all checks payable to:
Eliquo Training and Development Inc.
185 Somerset St West
Suite 312
Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0J2

Cancellation Policy

Eliquo Training and Development Inc. will make every attempt to be flexible in regards to class cancellations and rescheduling. In an attempt to ensure that everyone enjoys a consistent training experience, Eliquo offers the following policies.

Public Courses

Any student cancellation that occurs a minimum of six (6) business days prior to a scheduled class is eligible for a full class credit or a 100% refund on the cost of the class. Due to scheduling logistics, if you cancel or re-schedule a registration within five (5) business days of the course date, payment is due in full at that time and will be held as a credit towards a re-scheduled date or a future course booking. Course credits are valid for 12 months from the date of the original class booking.

All cancellations and rescheduling requests must be sent in writing by email to registrations@eliquo.ca or by fax to 1-866-276-9121. Verbal communication of a cancellation will not meet our refund requirements.

In the event that a class is cancelled due to insufficient enrollment, your full registration fee will be refunded or you can reserve a seat in the next available class. You will be notified of a class cancellation at least five (5) business days in advance of the scheduled class.

Eliquo Training and Development Inc. reserves the right to postpone or cancel a class at any time, in which case the refund and rescheduling policy would apply. Eliquo Training and Development Inc. is not liable for any travel expenses incurred by the student, even in the event of a cancellation.

Eliquo welcomes qualified substitute students in place of the originally registered student providing that we are notified in writing at least one day in advance before the class date.

Classes are offered on a first come first serve basis.

Private Training Cancellation Policy

  1. For any private training engagement cancellation that occurs a minimum of twenty (20) business days prior to the class start date, the client will be eligible for a full class credit or a 100% refund. Course credits are valid for 12 months from the date of the original class booking.
  2. For any private training engagement postponement that occurs within ten (10) business days or less prior to the class start date, the course payment will be due in full at that time and will be held as a credit towards a re-scheduled date or a future course booking. A course postponement fee equivalent to 25% of the course cost will also be charged in addition to the course cost. Course credits are valid for 12 months from the date of the original class booking.
  3. For any private training engagement cancellation that occurs within ten (10) business days or less prior to the class start date, a course cancellation fee equivalent to 50% of the course cost will be charged.

Eliquo Training and Development Inc. reserves the right to postpone or cancel a class at any time, in which case terms A and B of the Private Training Cancellation Policy would apply with the exception of the 25% postponement fee. Eliquo Training and Development Inc. is not liable for any travel expenses incurred by the student, even in the event of a cancellation.

In all cases, any costs associated with cancelling Eliquo's travel or accommodations associated with the postponed or cancelled private training engagement will be owed in full.

Eliquo Training and Development Inc. is not liable for any travel expenses incurred by the student(s), in the event of a cancellation.

All private training engagement cancellation notices must be emailed to registrations@eliquo.ca. Eliquo is not responsible for any error in the delivery of the email notice.

Course pricing is subject to applicable federal and provincial taxes.

Course pricing is subject to change conditional on modifications of the details of the service offering.

Course pricing is guaranteed for 30 days.

Web-Based Training

Refunds or course credits are not available to web-based class participants who are experiencing technical difficulties due to issues incurred on their own computer network(s). Eliquo Training and Development Inc. requires that web-based class participants follow the supplied set-up and testing procedures a minimum of three (3) days in advance of their class start date in order to avoid technical issues on the day of their class.

If you have any questions regarding our cancellation policies, please feel free to email us at registrations@eliquo.ca or give us a call at (888) 484-2933.

Course Retake Policy

We believe in delivering real value with our training. Our class retake policy is designed to make sure you get the most from your training experience by giving you up to one (1) full year to retake the same training again at no additional cost.

Course retakes and must be taken within one full calendar year of the date of your original class. Course retakes cannot be held at a client site or in a privately scheduled session.

No substitutions are allowed, only the student that took the original class may sign up for a course retake.

In the event that you are requesting a course retake following having attended a public training class, your retake will only apply to the exact same class title.

In the event that you are requesting a course retake following a private training engagement, a public course that most closely matches your private training curriculum will be selected as your course retake option.

Students must register for a course retake through our Student Support Centre at least 2 weeks prior to the class date. Students registering for a course retake are not guaranteed a seat in the class date of their choice. If in the event a class reaches maximum enrolment, retake students will be enrolled in the next available class. If a class does not meet its minimum enrolment requirements, the class may be postponed and a new course retake date will be provided.

Eliquo cannot provide new training materials to retake students. Please bring back your original class materials for the course retake.

Course Retake Cancellations

Any course retake cancellation that is requested a minimum of six (6) business days prior to a scheduled class is eligible for being re-scheduled.

Due to scheduling logistics, if you cancel a retake within five (5) business days of the course date or if you do not attend your retake (without advance notice), your retake eligibility for that particular course will be forfeited.

All cancellations and rescheduling requests must be submitted in writing via email to registrations@eliquo.ca.

Student Lab Time Policy

In an effort to maximize your lab-time experience, please consider the following terms and conditions:

Students are entitled to one (1) lab per completed course.

Please arrive 5-10 minutes early as lab times are kept to a 30 minute maximum per student.
Your files may not be e-mailed nor uploaded for downloading during lab time; if you wish to work on your own files please bring them with you.

Your files may be brought in on USB or Firewire removable storage, or on CD-ROM (please do not bring floppy disks, Flash cards, digital cameras or camcorders or DVDs).

Unless your lab pertains specifically to digital image capture (such as Digital Imaging) a scanner will not be available.

Unless your lab pertains specifically to printed output (such as Digital Imaging and/or Colour Management) colour prints will not be available; black and white prints may be available in a reasonable quantity (max 10 pages).

Your lab time will involve 1-on-1 instruction with one of our qualified instructors.

An e-mail outlining specific topics of discussion must be sent to support@eliquo.ca at least 2 days prior to your lab to help guide the session.

Lab time instruction is restricted to software and topics specifically covered in a successfully completed course.

Cancellations must be received within 24 hrs of your scheduled time; failure to notify us of a cancellation may result in the suspension of future sessions.

© 2017 Eliquo, Inc. All rights reserved.

Back to Top

Passer au contenu principal

Termes et conditions

Information d'inscription

Les cours sont de 9h00 à 16h00

Les inscriptions sont acceptées dans l'ordre dans lequel elles sont reçues.

Les factures sont dues à réception et doivent être payées en totalité avant le cours.

Méthodes de payement

Le paiement est requis dix (10) jours ouvrables avant le début du cours. Si votre paiement n'est pas reçu avant la date du début du cours, Eliquo se réserve le droit de reporter ou d'annuler votre inscription.

Nous acceptons les modes de paiement suivants:

  • Cheque
  • Carte de crédit (Visa et MasterCard)

Option de paiement différé: Un bon de commande est requis si un client préfère effectuer un paiement après la livraison d'un cours. Eliquo se réserve le droit d'accepter ou de refuser une demande de retard de paiement.

Tous les chèques personnels avec des fonds non suffisants (NSF) seront facturés des frais de 25,00 $.

Bon de commande

Appelez-nous pour créer un compte de paiement.

Veuillez faire tous les chèques à l'ordre de:

Eliquo Formation et développement Inc.
185 rue Somerset Ouest
Bureau 312
Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0J2

Politique d'annulation

Eliquo Training and Development Inc. mettra tout en oeuvre pour faire preuve de souplesse en ce qui concerne les annulations de cours et les réorganisations. Afin de s'assurer que tout le monde profite d'une expérience de formation cohérente, Eliquo propose les règles suivantes.

Cours publics

Toute annulation d’étudiant survenant au moins six (6) jours ouvrables avant une classe donnée donne droit à un crédit pour la classe complète ou à un remboursement à 100% du coût de la classe. En raison de la logistique programmée, si vous annulez ou modifiez une inscription dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la date du cours, le paiement est dû dans son intégralité à ce moment-là et sera crédité vers une date reportée ou ultérieure. réservation de cours. Les crédits de cours sont valables 12 mois à compter de la date de la réservation de classe initiale.

Toutes les demandes d’annulation et de report doivent être envoyées par écrit à registrations@eliquo.ca ou par télécopieur au 1-866-276-9121. La communication verbale d'une annulation ne répondra pas à nos exigences de remboursement.

Si un cours est annulé en raison d'une inscription insuffisante, vos frais d'inscription seront intégralement remboursés ou vous pourrez réserver une place pour le prochain cours disponible. Une annulation de cours vous sera notifiée au moins cinq (5) jours ouvrables avant le cours prévu.

Eliquo Training and Development Inc. se réserve le droit de reporter ou d'annuler un cours à tout moment, auquel cas les politiques en matière de remboursement et de rééchelonnement s'appliqueraient. Eliquo Training and Development Inc. n'est pas responsable des frais de déplacement engagés par l'étudiant, même en cas d'annulation.

Eliquo souhaite la bienvenue aux étudiants remplaçants qualifiés à la place de l’étudiant initialement inscrit, à condition que nous en soyons informés par écrit au moins un jour à l’avance avant la date du cours.

Les cours sont offerts selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi.

Politique d'annulation de formation privée

  1. Pour toute annulation d'engagement de formation privé intervenant au moins vingt (20) jours ouvrables avant la date de début du cours, le client aura droit à un crédit de cours complet ou à un remboursement à 100%. Les crédits de cours sont valables 12 mois à compter de la date de la réservation de classe initiale.
  2. Pour tout report d'engagement de formation privé intervenant dans les dix (10) jours ouvrables ou moins avant le début du cours, le paiement du cours sera dû en totalité à ce moment-là et sera crédité vers une date reportée ou une date ultérieure. réservation de cours future. Des frais de report de cours équivalant à 25% du coût du cours seront également facturés en plus du coût du cours. Les crédits de cours sont valables 12 mois à compter de la date de la réservation de classe initiale.
  3. Pour toute annulation d'engagement de formation privé intervenant dans les dix (10) jours ouvrables ou moins avant le début du cours, des frais d'annulation de cours équivalant à 50% du coût du cours seront facturés.

Eliquo Training and Development Inc. se réserve le droit de reporter ou d'annuler un cours à tout moment. Dans ce cas, les conditions 1 et 2 de la politique d'annulation de formation privée s'appliqueraient à l'exception des frais d'ajournement de 25%. Eliquo Training and Development Inc. n'est pas responsable des frais de déplacement engagés par l'étudiant, même en cas d'annulation.

Dans tous les cas, tous les coûts associés à l'annulation du voyage ou de l'hébergement d'Eliquo associé à l'engagement de formation privé reporté ou annulé seront intégralement dus.

Eliquo Training and Development Inc. n'est pas responsable des frais de voyage engagés par le ou les étudiants en cas d'annulation.

Tous les avis d'annulation d'engagement de formation privée doivent être envoyés par courriel à registrations@eliquo.ca. Eliquo n'est pas responsable des erreurs dans l'envoi de la notification par courrier électronique.

Les prix des cours sont sujets aux taxes fédérales et provinciales applicables.

La tarification du cours est sujette à changement, sous réserve de modifications des détails de l'offre de service.

La tarification du cours est garantie pendant 30 jours.

Formation sur le Web

Les remboursements ou les crédits de cours ne sont pas disponibles pour les participants aux cours sur le Web qui rencontrent des difficultés techniques en raison de problèmes survenus sur leurs propres réseaux informatiques. Eliquo Training and Development Inc. exige que les participants aux cours sur Internet suivent les procédures de configuration et de test fournies au moins trois (3) jours avant la date de début de leur cours afin d'éviter les problèmes techniques le jour de leur cours.

Si vous avez des questions concernant nos politiques d'annulation, n'hésitez pas à nous écrire à registrations@eliquo.ca ou à nous appeler au (888) 484-2933.

Politique de reprise de cours

Nous croyons en la création de valeur réelle avec notre formation. Notre politique de reprise de cours est conçue pour vous permettre de tirer le meilleur parti de votre expérience de formation en vous donnant jusqu'à une (1) année complète pour reprendre la même formation sans frais supplémentaires.

Le cours reprend et doit être suivi dans l'année civile complète de la date de votre cours d'origine. Les reprises de cours ne peuvent pas avoir lieu sur un site client ou dans une session planifiée à titre privé.

Aucune substitution n'est autorisée, seul l'étudiant ayant suivi le cours d'origine peut s'inscrire à une reprise de cours.

Si vous souhaitez reprendre un cours après avoir suivi un cours public, votre reprise ne s’appliquera qu’au titre exact du cours.

Si vous demandez une reprise de cours à la suite d'une formation privée, un cours public qui correspond le mieux à votre programme de formation privé sera sélectionné comme option de reprise du cours.

Les étudiants doivent s'inscrire à un cours repris par notre centre d'aide aux étudiants au moins 2 semaines avant la date du cours. Les étudiants qui s'inscrivent à une reprise de cours ne bénéficient pas d'une place à la date de la classe de leur choix. Si un cours atteint le nombre maximum d'inscriptions, les étudiants qui reprennent des cours seront inscrits au prochain cours disponible. Si une classe ne remplit pas ses conditions minimales d'inscription, elle peut être reportée et une nouvelle date de reprise du cours sera fournie.

Eliquo ne peut pas fournir de nouveau matériel de formation pour reprendre les étudiants. Veuillez rapporter votre matériel de cours original pour la reprise du cours.

Annulations de reprise de cours

Toute annulation de reprise de cours qui est demandée au moins six (6) jours ouvrables avant un cours planifié est éligible pour être reprogrammée.

En raison de la logistique programmée, si vous annulez une reprise dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la date du cours ou si vous n'assistez pas à votre reprise (sans préavis), votre éligibilité à la reprise pour ce cours particulier sera annulée.

Toutes les demandes d’annulation et de report doivent être soumises par écrit à registrations@eliquo.ca.

Politique relative au temps des étudiants

Afin de maximiser votre expérience en laboratoire, veuillez respecter les conditions suivantes:

Les étudiants ont droit à un (1) laboratoire par cours terminé.

Veuillez arriver 5 à 10 minutes à l’avance car les temps de laboratoire sont limités à 30 minutes par élève.

Vos fichiers ne peuvent pas être envoyés par courrier électronique ni téléchargés pour être téléchargés pendant le temps de laboratoire; si vous souhaitez travailler sur vos propres fichiers, veuillez les apporter avec vous.

Vos fichiers peuvent être importés sur un support de stockage amovible USB ou Firewire ou sur un CD-ROM (veuillez ne pas emporter de disquettes, de cartes Flash, d'appareils photo numériques, de caméscopes ou de DVD).

À moins que votre laboratoire ne traite spécifiquement de la capture d'images numériques (telle que l'imagerie numérique), un scanner ne sera pas disponible.

À moins que votre laboratoire ne traite spécifiquement de la sortie imprimée (telle que l'imagerie numérique et / ou la gestion des couleurs), les impressions couleur ne seront pas disponibles; les impressions en noir et blanc peuvent être disponibles en quantité raisonnable (10 pages maximum).

Votre temps de laboratoire impliquera des instructions individuelles avec l'un de nos instructeurs qualifiés.

Un courriel décrivant des sujets de discussion spécifiques doit être envoyé à support@eliquo.ca au moins 2 jours avant votre laboratoire pour aider à orienter la session.

Les instructions de laboratoire sont limitées aux logiciels et aux sujets spécifiquement traités dans un cours terminé avec succès.

Les annulations doivent être reçues dans les 24 heures suivant l'heure prévue; L'omission de nous informer d'une

Retour en Haut